Skip to Content

National Parks of Florida

There is currently eleven National Park Service Site in Florida and one associated sites.

Official National Parks of Florida

  1. Big Cypress National Preserve
  2. Biscayne National Park
  3. Canaveral National Seashore
  4. Castillo de San Marcos National Monument
  5. De Soto National Memorial
  6. Dry Tortugas National Park
  7. Everglades National Park
  8. Fort Caroline National Memorial
  9. Fort Matanzas National Monument
  10. Gulf Islands National Seashore
  11. Timucuan Ecological and Historic Preserve

Associated sites of Florida

  • Gullah/Geechee Cultural Heritage Corridor
Florida Placeholder

Florida National Parks

Big Cypress National Preserve

Biscayne National Park

Canaveral National Seashore

Castillo de San Marcos National Monument

De Soto National Memorial

Dry Tortugas National Park

Everglades National Park

Fort Caroline National Memorial

Fort Matanzas National Monument

Gulf Islands National Seashore

Timucuan Ecological and Historic Preserve

Gullah/Geechee Cultural Heritage Corridor

The Gullah/Geechee Cultural Heritage Corridor covers the Atlantic coastal region of Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, and South Carolina.  The area focuses on protecting the Gullah-Geechee people and culture.  The Gullah-Geechee people are descendend from West African slaves forced to work in the cotton fields, rice paddies, and indigo plantations.

Visitors can explore the unique culture thru seveal museums, historical churches and schoolhouse and the remains of plantations.  There are 79 Atlantic barrier island in the area.  Charles Pinckney National Historic Site is located in the region.

Gullah/Geechee Cultural Heritage Corridor was created in October 12, 2006.

Photo Credit – Leigh Caldwell

View all the National Park Service Sites in neighboring states:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.