There is currently five National Park Service Site in Louisiana and three associated sites.

Official National Parks of Louisiana

  • Cane River Creole National Historical Park
  • Jean Lafitte National Historical Park and Preserve
  • New Orleans Jazz National Historical Park
  • Poverty Point National Monument
  • Vicksburg National Military Park

Associated sites of Louisiana

  • Atchafalaya National Heritage Area
  • Cane River National Heritage Area
  • El Camino Real de los Tejas National Historic Trail
Louisiana Placeholder

View all the National Park Service Sites in neighboring states: